lifted club cars - lifted ezgo
Home FAQDonate Who's Online
Go Back   Buggies Gone Wild Golf Cart Forum > Golf Cart Repair and Troubleshooting > Electric Club Car
Electric Club Car Electric DS, and Precedent golf cars

Post New Thread  Reply

Old 08-28-2020, 02:29 PM   #1
fldoghunter
Not Yet Wild

Default My Buggies broke

My kids golf cart quit running. It is a 1998 48 volt cart with a d&d high speed motor. A couple times before it quit running, it would shudder some as you started it. Once it got to rolling it would take off and run fine. Now it won't move by itself. If you put it in forward/reverse, and push the pedal down, it just clicks. If while pushing the pedal down, you push the cart to get it rolling, it will take off. The batteries are a few years old and have been maintained, the charged pack reads right around 50.2V.

I'm not an electrician and and these carts baffle me. I know an A/C motor has a starter condenser to start the motor rolling, but I'm not sure if these DC motors do. Maybe it's in the controller? I haven't really had time to jump on it, but the kids are driving me crazy about it. Any suggestions about where to start?
fldoghunter is offline   Reply With Quote
Alt Today
BGW

Golf car forum Sponsored Links

Old 08-28-2020, 02:42 PM   #2
Bama Brad
Gone Wild
Mixed Breed

Default Re: My Buggies broke