lifted club cars - lifted ezgo
Home FAQDonate Who's Online
Go Back   Buggies Gone Wild Golf Cart Forum > Golf Cart Repair and Troubleshooting > Electric EZGO
Electric EZGO Electric EZ GO Marathon, Medalist, TXT and RXV.

Post New Thread  Reply

Old 06-17-2016, 07:52 PM   #1
jdrich12
Not Yet Wild
E-Z-GO

Default 2002 EzGo Elect loses total power when the accelerator is fully depressed

My 2002 EZGO electric loses all motor power (not lights, etc.) when I am driving. It does this mostly when the charge is low. Ex. When accelerating from a stop, the cart will lunge forward for just a moment then lose power while the accelerator is still pressed. It does this from a dead stop or when driving slow but then accelerating. It will also do it on a hill just driving normal but trying to accelerate (not from a stop). Batteries are not new but they're in decent shape. I'm new to the cart world and don't know if it's the controller, solenoid, or what. Any help would be greatly appreciated! Thanks in advance!
jdrich12 is offline   Reply With Quote
Alt Today
BGW

Golf car forum Sponsored Links

Old 06-17-2016, 08:06 PM   #2
Helirich
Gone Wild

Default Re: 2002 EzGo Elect loses total power when the accelerator is fully depressed

A lot of controllers have a minimum voltage. So if you are just above it and you hit the throttle, it will jump. But then the voltage goes down. If it goes low enough to hit the minimum, you lose all power. If you let off, the batteries will recover shortly and you can go. The next time it does it, try pushing real eazy on the throttle. You might be able to keep it above the minimum.
Helirich is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-17-2016, 08:28 PM   #3
jdrich12
Not Yet Wild
E-Z-GO

Default Re: 2002 EzGo Elect loses total power when the accelerator is fully depressed

Thank you, Helirich !!
Old 06-17-2016, 08:58 PM   #4
Clemsoncartguy
Gone Wild
E-Z-GO