lifted club cars - lifted ezgo
Home FAQDonate Who's Online
Go Back   Buggies Gone Wild Golf Cart Forum > Golf Cart Repair and Troubleshooting > Gas Club Car
Gas Club Car Gas DS, and Precedent golf cars

Post New Thread  Reply

Old 08-09-2013, 12:04 PM   #1
jlile55
Not Yet Wild
Club Car

Default coil issue

Hey guys, Im new to this and hoping to get some help. Im a mechanic and a customer brought in a golf cart for me to work on. I figured it would be something easy but its kinda got me stumped.

Heres the deal.. I have no spark. I have a flickering 12v and a costant ground to what i think is called the limiter from what i have been reading. But nothing coming out. so i figured that the limiter was bad. Well come to find out they are discontinued. So then i did some reading on how to by pass it. What i did was take the wire that had the flickering 12v supply and ran it directly to the coil so that i would have power and ground to my coil. But i still have no spark and i have had my coil tested and it was good.

any help would be great. thanks a bunch.
jlile55 is offline   Reply With Quote
Alt Today
BGW

Golf car forum Sponsored Links

Old 08-10-2013, 12:28 AM   #2
invalidsession
Gone Wild
E-Z-GO

Default Re: coil issue

Quote:
Originally Posted by jlile55 View Post
Hey guys, Im new to this and hoping to get some help. Im a mechanic and a customer brought in a golf cart for me to work on. I figured it would be something easy but its kinda got me stumped.