lifted club cars - lifted ezgo
Home FAQDonate Who's Online
Go Back   Buggies Gone Wild Golf Cart Forum > Golf Cart Repair and Troubleshooting > Electric Club Car
Electric Club Car Electric DS, and Precedent golf cars

Post New Thread  Reply

Old 05-29-2008, 04:46 PM   #1
shlong
Not Yet Wild
Club Car

Default Cost of batteries

Newbie here, What is the average cost of replacing all batteries in a 36v Club Car? Where is the best place to purchase?

Thanks
shlong is offline   Reply With Quote
Alt Today
BGW

Golf car forum Sponsored Links

Old 05-31-2008, 07:48 AM   #2
roady89
nimda
Club Car

Default Re: Cost of batteries

The cost of batteries continues to rise. A good golf cart battery like a Trojan will cost around $100 each or more. Sams carries some decent golf cart batteries. There is no better time to buy golf cart batteries than the present because the cost keeps rising.
roady89 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-31-2008, 11:43 AM   #3
therson
Not Yet Wild

It depends on how much range you need/want before recharging. I use 3 large 12 volt deep cycle batteries(36volt cart) from Walmart with 205 reserve amp/hour capacity that lasts for many trips around my yard and to the bus stop(i recharge once a week) They have a 18 month full replacement warranty and up to 24 month pro-rated warranty. They cost $78ea and you can give them any core battery back. It saves me $400+ on each cart and I get the walmart not so much hassle return/warranty policy. If you require more range you must go with the six, 6 volt batteries for upwards of $650 total with ?? warranty. Thats a lot of moola over the lifetime of your cart considering they only last about 2 years before losing most of their capacity.
therson is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-31-2008, 01:09 PM   #4
roady89
nimda
Club Car