lifted club cars - lifted ezgo
Home FAQDonate Who's Online
Go Back   Buggies Gone Wild Golf Cart Forum > Golf Cart Repair and Troubleshooting > Electric EZGO
Electric EZGO Electric EZ GO Marathon, Medalist, TXT and RXV.

Post New Thread  Reply

Old 12-13-2021, 05:41 PM   #1
1colt2
Not Yet Wild

Default 92 marathon rebuild

1st time ever doing a post on internet. Long time listener 1st time caller kind of deal. My wife was given a "free" '92 marathon(our 1st golf cart). It does not run and needs a $$ investment. Was told controller was bad. Batteries are shot. On plus side body looks really good and it pushes easy I feel pretty overwhelmed by all options available. Since I need to change controller and batteries I'd like to do upgrades at the same time. We will use the cart mainly on the ranch and bringing with us to some of the bigger rodeos. If it's OK I will list some of the options I am looking at. I am a total noob. Any help will be appreciated.
The list is not in any order just a list.

1st - going to convert to 48 volt system
2nd - needs tires/ going to do 4 inch lift and probably a 22 inch tires
3rd - trying to decide to go with an AC or DC system?????
4th - looking at lithium batteries?????
5th - will add rear seat
Thanks again for any help.
1colt2 is offline   Reply With Quote
Alt Today
BGW

Golf car forum Sponsored Links

Old 12-15-2021, 08:50 AM   #2
adrianp89
Gone Wild
E-Z-GO

Default Re: 92 marathon rebuild

If your willing to spend the money go to AC Lithium.
adrianp89 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-15-2021, 02:32 PM   #3
bronsonj
Gone Wild

E-Z-GO

I love my lithium batteries. Back when I still was on my stock controller it gave me a big boost in acceleration and 4-ish mph improvement top speed with just the battery. Add that to an aftermarket controller and it's fantastic.

But AC + Lithium is the top tier of upgrades. And with it comes the top tier price.

Your cart has many options available to upgrade it.