lifted club cars - lifted ezgo
Home FAQDonate Who's Online
Go Back   Buggies Gone Wild Golf Cart Forum > Golf Cart Repair and Troubleshooting > Gas Club Car
Gas Club Car Gas DS, and Precedent golf cars

Post New Thread  Reply

Old 02-08-2012, 04:15 PM   #1
br0dy
Not Yet Wild
Yamaha

Default Potentially buying a 1995 Club Car (link enclosed) Thoughts?

Hi, all.

I'm new to the world of golf carts, but want one for an art project. There are some folks selling one that I'm interested in, $1000 OBO (I could probably talk them down to $850 or $900, they say they got a $700 offer but that's too low)...

http://reno.craigslist.org/for/2833522302.html

They say it's stored indoors and had a tuneup last year, and hasn't really been used since. I'm going to be altering its cosmetics, so I don't care that it looks kind of jenky...and the added wiring for additional lighting is good for my nefarious purposes.

Questions:
1) is this a good deal? I'd be driving probably 4 hours to grab it, but would be as part of a fun road-trip if so!

2) anything in particular I should look for if I go up there to check it out? I'm pretty mechanically idiotic, but any glaring warning signs I should keep an eye out for?

Thanks! I look forward to becoming a part of this community once I'm a proud owner!
br0dy is offline   Reply With Quote
Alt Today
BGW

Golf car forum Sponsored Links

Old 02-08-2012, 05:06 PM   #2
scottyb
Happy Carting

E-Z-GO

Default Re: Potentially buying a 1995 Club Car (link enclosed) Thoughts?

Looks like it's all there. Bring a battery and a compression tester... would be nice if you could get it to run with some fresh gas and a plug and see if the clutches are going to work?
scottyb is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-08-2012, 05:38 PM   #3
tacomaman
Not Yet Wild

Club Car