lifted club cars - lifted ezgo
Home FAQDonate Who's Online
Go Back   Buggies Gone Wild Golf Cart Forum > Golf Cart Repair and Troubleshooting > Electric EZGO
Electric EZGO Electric EZ GO Marathon, Medalist, TXT and RXV.

Post New Thread  Reply

Old 09-25-2011, 10:42 PM   #1
bigstump56
Not Yet Wild

Default What are my options?

I am new to golf carts. I inherited what I believe to be a '94 EZ Go electric car from my grandmother, which needs batteries. I am a big time hunter and would love to convert this cart to use for hunting if I can do it for a reasonable price. What are my options, lets say keep it in the $1,000 or less range? I am thinking of converting to a gas engine or possibly 48v, but I don't know how to do either and not sure either can be done in my price range. I just don't want to spend $2,000 on this cart. Help me as much as possible guys, thanks in advance for all your help.
bigstump56 is offline   Reply With Quote
Alt Today
BGW

Golf car forum Sponsored Links

Old 09-26-2011, 05:52 AM   #2
as350pilot
Gone Wild

E-Z-GO

Default Re: What are my options?

What type of cart do you have? Series? DCS?

Click to figure it out.
as350pilot is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-26-2011, 08:41 AM   #3
JohnnieB
Techno-Nerd

E-Z-GO

Quote:
Originally Posted by bigstump56 View Post
EDITED.....
1. I inherited what I believe to be a '94 EZ Go electric car from my grandmother,

2. which needs batteries.

3. I am a big time hunter and would love to convert this cart to use for hunting if I can do it for a reasonable price. What are my options, lets say keep it in the $1,000 or less range?

4. I am thinking of converting to a gas engine or possibly 48v, but I don't know how to do either and not sure either can be done in my price range. I just don't want to spend $2,000 on this cart.

1. First, we need to know what you've got.
In addition to the chart as350pilot posted, this website might help
http://www.shopezgo.com/customer-ser...ialNumber.html