lifted club cars - lifted ezgo
Home FAQDonate Who's Online
Go Back   Buggies Gone Wild Golf Cart Forum > Golf Cart Repair and Troubleshooting > Electric EZGO
Electric EZGO Electric EZ GO Marathon, Medalist, TXT and RXV.

Post New Thread  Reply

Old 03-06-2016, 01:50 PM   #1
Spitnhit
Not Yet Wild

Default Let the rebuild process begin!

'98 ezgo txt, original BBB design, twin motor, single controller, 4WD cart. All new batteries and cables, will probably need a new winch (since I burned the original one up).
First steps.... Clean everything then test.
I will be looking through all the post for testing, upgrading, and knowledge. I have some mechanical experience but not with an electric cart.
Attached Images
File Type: jpg image.jpg (170.8 KB, 0 views)
Spitnhit is offline   Reply With Quote
Alt Today
BGW

Golf car forum Sponsored Links

Old 03-06-2016, 01:52 PM   #2
Spitnhit
Not Yet Wild

Default Re: Let the rebuild process begin!

I don't know how to add more pics. Sorry!
Old 03-12-2016, 04:21 PM   #3
Spitnhit
Not Yet Wild

New contactors are in, I'm ready to test the controller and motors. I have the info I need to test the controller but I'm not sure how to test the motors.
I have searched the post and found that I need to identify my system (series or sepex).
I believe I have a sepex system but, I'm not 100% certain. I have a 2004 Bad Boy Buggy classic. It has a F&R switch on the dash but no run/tow switch.
Does anyone know which system my cart has?
Old 03-12-2016, 04:32 PM   #4
JohnnieB
Techno-Nerd

E-Z-GO

Google the Make/Model of the motors and controllers. Whether they are series or sepex should be listed in the description if you can find somebody that sells them.
JohnnieB is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-12-2016, 06:26 PM   #5
Spitnhit
Not Yet Wild

I have been researching this for some time now, can't seem to find out a clear answer.
Now I can't find the post on here that shows how to test the motors. UGH!!