lifted club cars - lifted ezgo
Home FAQDonate Who's Online
Go Back   Buggies Gone Wild Golf Cart Forum > Golf Cart Repair and Troubleshooting > Electric EZGO
Electric EZGO Electric EZ GO Marathon, Medalist, TXT and RXV.

Post New Thread  Closed Thread

Old 07-22-2019, 07:16 PM   #1
Newbuggyboy
Gone Wild
E-Z-GO

Default Who hear thinks they can be honest

Sometimes we don't want to admit to things. Or we twist them. Psychology says we rationalize. Well what ever you call it I usually will admit to things and try to be honest. I think you can learn more that way.

So recently I posted about my problem(s) with my 2010 RXV dying. And I have to admit to something. Today when I went back to the basics of checking wires, connections, etc... I found a wire that I left of the pack +. I spent many hours testing, replacing several parts and it turns out that the lesson is, I am really a novice at this. I have to also tell you, every time I disconnect the pack and reconnected it I kept thinking to myself, there was one wire missing. The other red flag I should have pick up on was that usually one wire would throw a small spark when putting it back on that pack positive. And that wasn't happening until today.

So needless to say I was the "fault code." And no manual or hand held tool has that code in there. In computer science we always teased about when there were errors we should just replace the users.

So I am happy/sad. 🎭

Carts good. Ego is bruised. But I have a lot of knowledge. And today I started documenting the accessories I added. Labeling the wires for each and the things I thought I was so good I didn't need to do that stuff.

So! Hi my name is Tom and I am a golf cart junkie......
Alt Today
BGW

Golf car forum Sponsored Links

Old 07-22-2019, 07:22 PM   #2
scottyb
Happy Carting

E-Z-GO

Default Re: Who hear thinks they can be honest

We had this discussion. Everybody with 65,000 posts admitted the same. Welcome to the club.
Old 07-22-2019, 07:38 PM   #3
NCPW