lifted club cars - lifted ezgo
Home FAQDonate Who's Online
Go Back   Buggies Gone Wild Golf Cart Forum > Golf Cart Repair and Troubleshooting > Gas EZGO
Gas EZGO Gas EZGO Marathon, Medalist, TXT and RXV.

Post New Thread  Reply

Old 08-15-2012, 01:30 PM   #1
Dreamer_onetwo
Not Yet Wild

Default 91 ezgo Txt won't pull incline all of a sudden

History. We have used the golf cart for years with no major issues. I am not a mechanic but a wanna and fairly handy. I found post on here with 5 things to try for similar problem.

I read about the Muffler BBQ which I took it off and did it.
I put in a "fire" for about 5 hours. but maybe only 1-2 of really hot coals. I did start out with cookout coals and then when to wood. I think that should have done it, but I read where someone on here did it like 6 hours with full coals.

When done I banged on it some and then used an air hose on it. I got several good puffs, but not anywhere near what I was expecting.

My first question is did I do it long enough and did I do the right way of getting anything out. ? ie. how much should have come out. ?
Dreamer_onetwo is offline   Reply With Quote
Alt Today
BGW

Golf car forum Sponsored Links

Old 08-15-2012, 08:41 PM   #2
Dreamer_onetwo
Not Yet Wild

Default Re: 91 ezgo Txt won't pull incline all of a sudden

by the way. It did not work. Still does not pull up an incline.
I have cleaned out the carb, the gas lines and filter, and change spark plugs.

Any help on the next step?
Old 08-17-2012, 11:40 AM   #3
Dreamer_onetwo
Not Yet Wild

not sure if I am not providing enough detail. ? would appreciate a little help.

Basically looking for next steps and / or some thoughts on what I've already done.

- Did muffler BBQ? per above question about length of time.
- Then cleaned carb.
- Spark plugs, new gas filter.