lifted club cars - lifted ezgo
Home FAQDonate Who's Online
Go Back   Buggies Gone Wild Golf Cart Forum > Golf Cart Repair and Troubleshooting > Electric Club Car
Electric Club Car Electric DS, and Precedent golf cars

Post New Thread  Reply

Old 07-30-2020, 12:00 AM   #1
chubbygolfguy
Not Yet Wild

Default Powering Accessories

Hello Precedent fam. I've got a 2012 Precedent with a PH serial number. I don't know much about my own machine. She's fast (does about 27mph) and has a full blinker/lights/horn kit installed. I want to install a usb charger and bluetooth speaker but am unsure if the previous owner installed a voltage reducer or not (he is no longer with us). If i have the light kit do I have a reducer for sure? I've watched videos galore on YouTube and think I may have one but can't tell because I'm an electrical novice. I'm going to post pictures of the wiring in the dash and the device that I'm seeing under the front end. If you have a link or video of how to properly wire up a usb accessory please let me know. Thanks everyone, excited to be in the group!
Attached Images
File Type: jpg IMG_8995.jpg (199.3 KB, 0 views)
File Type: jpg IMG_8998.jpg (10.0 KB, 0 views)
File Type: jpg IMG_8999.jpg (8.5 KB, 0 views)
File Type: jpg IMG_9001.jpg (9.2 KB, 0 views)
chubbygolfguy is offline   Reply With Quote
Alt Today
BGW

Golf car forum Sponsored Links

Old 07-31-2020, 08:17 AM   #2
scmoose
Gone Wild

Default Re: Powering Accessories