lifted club cars - lifted ezgo
Home FAQDonate Who's Online
Go Back   Buggies Gone Wild Golf Cart Forum > Golf Cart Repair and Troubleshooting > Electric Yamaha
Electric Yamaha Electric Yamaha Golf Cars; G1 through "The Drive" and U-Max Utility Vehicles

Post New Thread  Reply

Old 10-16-2019, 04:56 PM   #1
uniqueturf
Not Yet Wild
Mixed Breed

Default 2015 Yamaha Concierge AC Power Controller Fault Codes

Need some help, I am getting three slow flashes and then 8 fast flashes on the controller, the cart is an AC powered cart, 2015. JC1-602634. Cart will not run, I have had batteries out for a while and just put them back in, pack voltage is 49.8 and the solenoid only has pack voltage on one side.

Also had to replace the charger end with the two prong because of availability. Does the grey wire on the charger plug need to be hooked up for the cart to run? or can it be disconnected?

Can these two problems be connected, I am new to Yamaha's an primarily work on club car.
uniqueturf is offline   Reply With Quote
Alt Today
BGW

Golf car forum Sponsored Links

Old 10-16-2019, 06:41 PM   #2
cgtech
Over This Interview Is...

Yamaha

Default Re: 2015 Yamaha Concierge AC Power Controller Fault Codes

Dont worry about the grey wire. I don't know the codes tho.
cgtech is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-22-2019, 01:54 PM   #3
uniqueturf
Not Yet Wild
Mixed Breed

OK checked foot switch, good.

Checked key switch and somehow I have the wrong one, apparently my cart has factory lights so key switch wiring is different, tried to jump it and still nothing.

Does anyone know how to test the tps on the accelerator pedal? or do i need to get it scanned?

Solenoid not engaging (both small wires show 48.9V) , and cart does not run even when I jump solenoid.
uniqueturf is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-22-2019, 07:07 PM   #4
nickdalzell1
Resident Curmudgeon