lifted club cars - lifted ezgo
Home FAQDonate Who's Online
Go Back   Buggies Gone Wild Golf Cart Forum > Golf Cart Repair and Troubleshooting > Electric Yamaha
Electric Yamaha Electric Yamaha Golf Cars; G1 through "The Drive" and U-Max Utility Vehicles

Post New Thread  Reply

Old 09-04-2012, 10:33 AM   #1
tigerfire
Not Yet Wild

Default g16e cutting off and on

My g16e will drive fine for about 15-20 minutes and then start cutting off and if you hold the pedal down it will start back suddenly sometimes but mostly you have to let it sit for a minute or two. Seems to happen most if at half throttle or under a heavy load. I am new at this and have limited knowledge.
tigerfire is offline   Reply With Quote
Alt Today
BGW

Golf car forum Sponsored Links

Old 09-09-2012, 09:29 PM   #2
jwhranger
Gone Wild

Default Re: g16e cutting off and on

Sounds like either controller is going out, or simply overheating. Are you either lifted with big tires, 4 seater, hauling a trailer, or going up steep hills at the time?

I have the stock controller lifted with big tires and a rear seat and if I creep along or go up really steep hills then mine does exactly what you describe.

However if I stay on relatively flat ground with the pedal all the way down I can run all day without overheating and having the controller cut out.
jwhranger is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-02-2012, 01:11 PM   #3
chefdave
Not Yet Wild