lifted club cars - lifted ezgo
Home FAQDonate Who's Online
Go Back   Buggies Gone Wild Golf Cart Forum > Golf Cart Repair and Troubleshooting > Gas Yamaha
Gas Yamaha Gas Yamaha Golf Cars; G1 through "The Drive" and U-Max Utility Vehicles

Post New Thread  Reply

Old 05-10-2017, 06:59 PM   #1
CokeZero
Not Yet Wild

Yamaha

Post My Yamaha G16 Build

Alright so I'm a complete noob when it comes to carts. My neighbor bought one from the guy down the road for $40 just needed batteries and I see him riding it all the time so that got me started looking into them.

Not having much money to go off of and wanting a gas cart I seen one online that was about 40 minutes away. These are the pics he had in his add.

I loaded the family up and set out for it. It was dark and raining by the time we got there I traded him a shotgun that I paid $200 for and $400 cash.

Then when I got it home I realized it wasn't actually a gas cart, it was a electric that was converted to gas.

A little down in the dumps, I had looked into options and seen this, so I planned to just mod it.
CokeZero is offline   Reply With Quote
Alt Today
BGW

Golf car forum Sponsored Links

Old 05-10-2017, 07:00 PM   #2
CokeZero
Not Yet Wild

Yamaha

Default Re: My Yamaha G16 Build

So I bought a rear seat kit, painted the seats and floor, removed the stickers, put a mirror on it

It was at that time I realized I didn't want to keep going with it. I wanted to get an actual gas cart. due to more research and finding i'd need a new gas axle, all the wiring and random stuff, so I put it up for sale. The next day it sold for $1500
Old 05-10-2017, 07:01 PM   #3
CokeZero
Not Yet Wild

Yamaha

I then been talking with a guy who had a 1996 Yamaha G16a I went and bought his running fine for $700. downfall is that it smokes when you ride it after it sitting for a while. It does clear up after driving and seems to have its power but it's embarrassing. Here are the pics he had in his add