lifted club cars - lifted ezgo
Home FAQDonate Who's Online
Go Back   Buggies Gone Wild Golf Cart Forum > Golf Cart Repair and Troubleshooting > Gas Yamaha
Gas Yamaha Gas Yamaha Golf Cars; G1 through "The Drive" and U-Max Utility Vehicles

Post New Thread  Reply

Old 09-12-2020, 01:20 PM   #1
22 MarkMark
Not Yet Wild
Yamaha

Default G1 No Reverse Spark ~ baffled ??

So I have no spark in reverse, runs in forward . Cart is a J24 serial number , not sure about he wiring diagram for it , using both before and after , Have done lots of search’s and think I’m starting to understand the wiring, kinda ? This is what has been done :
- I have good voltage from key switch to various parts
- grounds seem good ( have redone some connections )
- new battery cables
- have cleaned all connections at solenoids
So what am I missing in my trouble shooting ?
I’m a mechanic, but not so much on 2 strokes ...
—— note : my cdi box has 7 wires and wiring diagrams I’m using show 6 , there is a red with male and female bullet terminals not being used - there is no voltage at this wire .
Any help would be great ! Thanks. Mark
22 MarkMark is offline   Reply With Quote
Alt Today
BGW

Golf car forum Sponsored Links

Old 09-13-2020, 09:42 AM   #2
Lochlin
Gone Wild

Default Re: G1 No Reverse Spark ~ baffled ??

Getting spark in one direction but not the other is a fairly common sign of faulty cdi. Personally, I would replace it and see what ya got at that point.