lifted club cars - lifted ezgo
Home FAQDonate Who's Online
Go Back   Buggies Gone Wild Golf Cart Forum > Golf Cart Repair and Troubleshooting > Electric EZGO
Electric EZGO Electric EZ GO Marathon, Medalist, TXT and RXV.

Post New Thread  Reply

Old 07-02-2010, 02:32 PM   #1
bss4ced
Not Yet Wild

Default 1993 ezgo marathon??

Guys, sorry if this info has been posted before but I am very new to the golf cart craze. I have just purchased a 1993 ezgo which I must say is in A1 condition! However I have no clue as to what you guys are refferring to when you use your lingo. I am not sure what I have.......I have replaced the batteries and all seems to be doing well. I am very capable of working on this thing myself but I am from the gas industry and know nothing about this electric stuff. I would however like to have some more power as I am going to add a second seat and would also like to lift it. It seems to do well now, but when I add the wife and the 2 kids, I would like to have plenty of power. I have heard many of you talk about more amps, more voltage and bigger motors. I am not opposed to and would like to have some more info on what i have to do to add more amps. however, I do not want to go to more voltage......seems a little over kill after I have seen some threads stating that the amp addition seems to do well. Please understand that I have no idea what the controller looks like or anything else for that matter. I would greatly appreciate some pics if possible to refer me to what I need to replace or add at that. if anyone knows of a good price 2nd seat addition I would definetly be interested in hearing about it or if possible make it myself. Thanks in advance to anyone who has some help and could guide me through and help me dive into this new project. DOes anyone know what type of motor I have?? Is my model a Marathon for sure?
bss4ced is offline   Reply With Quote
Alt Today
BGW

Golf car forum Sponsored Links

Old 07-02-2010, 02:39 PM   #2
scottyb