lifted club cars - lifted ezgo
Home FAQDonate Who's Online
Go Back   Buggies Gone Wild Golf Cart Forum > Golf Cart Repair and Troubleshooting > Electric EZGO
Electric EZGO Electric EZ GO Marathon, Medalist, TXT and RXV.

Post New Thread  Reply

Old 07-27-2011, 06:48 PM   #1
DBC
Not Yet Wild

Default old cart + impact= no power

EZGO textron, 79Go3 I77264, 36 vdc, 6 batteries, resistor coils, GE motor, all looks original:

The cart was backed into a solid wall with enough force that it stopped working immediately.

Having searched your archives I figured the impact must have loosened a wire connection. The cart is now on blocks and every connection has been cleaned, polished and firmly tightened. Every wire has continuity and I did check ohms but have no idea what the changing numbers mean. (I am new at this and bought a Innova 3320 multimeter at the local Autozone to use with this cart.) When testing each item separately the accelerator micro switch works and the solenoid checks out fine as does the key switch and micro switch on the F/R control.

The problem is that the solenoid does not activate (no click) when the foot pedal is depressed.

After finding some more archives: I have by passed the solenoid with car jumper cables and still nothing from the motor. No smell, motion or even a hum.

My world is silent although not cold as the heat index is a touch over 100 today. This old cart is a work partner on our Iowa acreage.
DBC is offline   Reply With Quote
Alt Today
BGW

Golf car forum Sponsored Links

Old 07-27-2011, 08:12 PM   #2
scottyb
Happy Carting

E-Z-GO

Default Re: old cart + impact= no power

It is hard to guess what...but something is not making connection...what drive system do you have resistor coil or controller? Since the cart is on blocks have you tried putting a jumper on the 2 big terminals on the solenoid?
scottyb is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-27-2011, 08:18 PM   #3
GreshamCA
Getting Wild
E-Z-GO