lifted club cars - lifted ezgo
Home FAQDonate Who's Online
Go Back   Buggies Gone Wild Golf Cart Forum > Golf Cart Repair and Troubleshooting > Electric EZGO
Electric EZGO Electric EZ GO Marathon, Medalist, TXT and RXV.

Post New Thread  Reply

Old 10-15-2020, 06:43 PM   #1
DKflorida
Not Yet Wild

Default Electrical Wiring Diagram question

here is a attached diagram, I pulled off of a old thread on here, that I have a few questions about as I am new to the electrical side of things.

1 - Is there specific gauge wires I need for the different parts of this? I'm assuming there is but want to confirm and if yes does anyone have an idea on sizes I need.

2 - Goal is to have a stereo and speaker circuit, led light circuit, and headlight and tail light circuit connected to a fusebox and voltage reducer and the ability to be able to turn these circuits on/off with the key switch. Does anyone see any issues with that or does everything look good with this diagram.
Attached Images
File Type: jpg resized.jpg (186.7 KB, 0 views)
DKflorida is offline   Reply With Quote
Alt Today
BGW

Golf car forum Sponsored Links

Old 10-15-2020, 07:07 PM   #2
cgtech
Over This Interview Is...

Yamaha

Default Re: Electrical Wiring Diagram question

Hmm, the link/pic didnt show correctly, cant read a thing.
cgtech is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-15-2020, 07:10 PM   #3
DKflorida
Not Yet Wild

Quote:
Originally Posted by cgtech View Post
Hmm, the link/pic didnt show correctly, cant read a thing.
Just corrected the image let me know if its still messing up. I can't upload links until my account is a week old so had to resize the image.
Old 10-15-2020, 07:15 PM   #4
cgtech

Yamaha

Ok, looks like that configuration will remove all power when the key is off. That means clock & all presets will be reset every time key is off (and possibly put radio back into "demo mode").
Old 10-15-2020, 07:42 PM   #5
DKflorida
Not Yet Wild

Quote: