lifted club cars - lifted ezgo
Home FAQDonate Who's Online
Go Back   Buggies Gone Wild Golf Cart Forum > Golf Cart Repair and Troubleshooting > Electric Yamaha
Electric Yamaha Electric Yamaha Golf Cars; G1 through "The Drive" and U-Max Utility Vehicles

Post New Thread  Reply

Old 05-07-2017, 06:38 AM   #1
shenny
Not Yet Wild

Yamaha

Talking which lift kit?

Hi I am new to this I just bought a 2011 Yamaha drive I want to put a 6" lift on it and was wondering if a spindle lift is better or a a arm lift is a better choice I will be using the cart at camp grounds and around the house nothing off road at this point. I also want to stay with a lift that is made in the USA. thanks for any info
shenny is offline   Reply With Quote
Alt Today
BGW

Golf car forum Sponsored Links

Old 05-07-2017, 08:31 AM   #2
PingEye3
Gone Wild

Club Car

Default Re: which lift kit?

I know that you prefer a 6" lift. But, just for informational purposes, Yamaha makes a 2" lift kit that is excellent and leaves your turning radius the same instead of almost doubling it, like most lift kits do. This is picture of the cart with 21.5" tires. Yamaha part no. GCA-JC150-00-00
Attached Images
File Type: jpg IMG_20161222_112356480_HDR.jpg (476.0 KB, 0 views)
PingEye3 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-07-2017, 10:47 AM   #3
shenny
Not Yet Wild

Yamaha

well after some other posts I was reading maybe a 3" lift would be better, does the cart handle differently with a 6" lift verses a 3" lift? thank you
Old 05-07-2017, 08:02 PM   #4
PingEye3
Gone Wild

Club Car

Mostly, I would think just more unstable at higher speeds, 25-30.
PingEye3 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-07-2017, 08:44 PM   #5
cre73
Getting Wild

Yamaha

Mine with a 6" gets pretty squirrelly on ruff roads.
cre73 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-12-2017, 04:18 PM   #6
Tha_B_Man
Gone Wild

Yamaha