lifted club cars - lifted ezgo
Home FAQDonate Who's Online
Go Back   Buggies Gone Wild Golf Cart Forum > Golf Cart Repair and Troubleshooting > Gas EZGO
Gas EZGO Gas EZGO Marathon, Medalist, TXT and RXV.

Post New Thread  Reply

Old 09-20-2012, 02:20 PM   #1
ms1sbulldog
Not Yet Wild
E-Z-GO

Default 1995 295cc robin carb ?

I am no mechanic. So I have a few questions about this carb. I cant post pic so I will try to explain. I need to know what they are and how they need to be set. Looking at the bottom of carb there is a screw that holds the bowl on and there is also a little screw coming in from the side with a spring on it. How does the one with the spring on it need to be set. The other two in question are on top of the carb. There is a screw almost in the middle that looks like it might have a washer and the other screw is smaller, looks like its brass, with a lock nut on it. Its right above the throttle butterfly. How does them two screws need to be set. The big one is screwed all the way in and the one with the lock nut on it is showing about 5 threads at the moment. TIA
ms1sbulldog is offline   Reply With Quote
Alt Today
BGW

Golf car forum Sponsored Links

Old 09-20-2012, 02:37 PM   #2
camaroluvz28
Gone Wild

Yamaha

Default Re: 1995 295cc robin carb ?

the little screw on the side of the bowl is a fuel release valve...needs to be tightened all the way to the right so fuel doesn't flow out from bottom of bowl. The screw in the middle is a jet and should also be tightened all the way down...The other should be your fuel/air mix and should be tightened all the way...then backed off approx 1 1/2 turns...but there should be a spring on that not a lock-nut so pix would help...
camaroluvz28 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-20-2012, 03:48 PM   #3
RSP
Gone Wild

Mixed Breed

Thumbs up Re: 1995 295cc robin carb ?