lifted club cars - lifted ezgo
Home FAQDonate Who's Online
Go Back   Buggies Gone Wild Golf Cart Forum > Golf Cart Repair and Troubleshooting > Gas EZGO
Gas EZGO Gas EZGO Marathon, Medalist, TXT and RXV.

Post New Thread  Reply

Old 08-13-2013, 11:18 AM   #1
Wjparker1
Not Yet Wild
E-Z-GO

Default ST 350 Workhorse '01

I have just received a St 350 from my dad. Engine has been rebuilt once. The machine was running fine and suddenly, it will not reach full power. It is very hard to get to move (spits and sputters). It will continue to run but as I said, takes a while to build up speed and only very seldom will you feel it open up and build revs and reach full speed. let off the gas and upon accelerating it "bogs down" and it goes through the same process as before. Any ideas?

I'm a relatively adept mechanic, but these buggies are new to me. Help please!

P.S. The machine was running fine until I attempted to Jump start a lawn mower from the St 350 battery. Could
I have done something to mess up some electrical stuff. The problem didn"t manifest itself immediately after but an hour or so later my daughter went to use the workhorse and it wouldn"t hardly go forward but went in reverse a little better still not like it should.

Mower did not crank only tried it very short period of time couple of seconds at most. Cart was not running. I have checked filter, wiring, fuel lines best I know how. It just has only a fraction of power it had. Every once in a while it will breifly catch-up and run like it should but will die back down. Do the fuel pumps wear out offten? I don't know that this is not the original on this machine.

Also, I changed plugs. Netiher plug seemed to be screwed in very tightly. One plug was white on the tip and the other was black. The black one was not oily or wet just kind of smutty black.

Last edited by Wjparker1; 08-13-2013 at 02:50 PM.. Reason: still more data
Wjparker1 is offline   Reply With Quote
Alt Today
BGW

Golf car forum Sponsored Links