lifted club cars - lifted ezgo
Home FAQDonate Who's Online
Go Back   Buggies Gone Wild Golf Cart Forum > Golf Cart Repair and Troubleshooting > Electric Club Car
Electric Club Car Electric DS, and Precedent golf cars

Post New Thread  Reply

Old 05-25-2011, 02:04 PM   #1
jr25
Not Yet Wild
Club Car

Default club car troubleshooting

hi everybody out there, im new in the page just trying to find out whats wrong with my club car ... i have a 2003 club car turf2 carryall has brand new batteries 6 8 volt the controller is a 300 amp curtis , 48 volt 100 amp solenoid and 3.1 hp motor... the golf cart is in pretty good conditions, but every day seems to go slower... i wonder why... is clean, batteries and wiring are good... could be the solenoid the motor or the controller that may have to be replace this golf cart has 8000 something hours on it so i will appreciate any ideas about what to do i will prefer to spend a couple grands fixing it rather than buying a new one ... thanks everybody....
jr25 is offline   Reply With Quote
Alt Today
BGW

Golf car forum Sponsored Links

Old 05-25-2011, 02:25 PM   #2
scottyb
Happy Carting

E-Z-GO

Default Re: club car troubleshooting

Slower and slower everyday sounds like a motor problem to me.
300amp controller is minimal but it is not going to go slower unless the MCOR is failing to send the proper signal...
It is a process of elimination.
Eliminate the batteries, the MCOR, controller, the motor.
8000 hours is a lot.

Was it doing this before the new batteries? Was that why you bought new batteries?
scottyb is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-25-2011, 03:09 PM   #3
jr25
Not Yet Wild
Club Car