lifted club cars - lifted ezgo
Home FAQDonate Who's Online
Go Back   Buggies Gone Wild Golf Cart Forum > Golf Cart Repair and Troubleshooting > Electric EZGO
Electric EZGO Electric EZ GO Marathon, Medalist, TXT and RXV.

Post New Thread  Reply

Old 11-21-2010, 06:51 PM   #1
hearambulo
Not Yet Wild
E-Z-GO

Default Golf Cart Battery Question

I have a ezgo 1987 golf cart 36 volt I have 5 good batteries and I added a 6th one that is a regular tractor battery 12 volt with makes it now a 48 volt this batery is not a trojan battery or is not for a golf cart . does anyone see any problems with this at all Ive been running it like this all day and doesnt seem to have probelms and its a hell of a fast ride .....:
hearambulo is offline   Reply With Quote
Alt Today
BGW

Golf car forum Sponsored Links

Old 11-21-2010, 07:31 PM   #2
EZGO-MY-WALLET2
Gone Wild

Default Re: Golf Cart Battery Question

I am no expert, but I would say it will end up bringing your whole pack down and one battery will end up costing you 5 more batteries. Would you put gas in your diesel tractor ? Kind of the same thing in my opinion...
EZGO-MY-WALLET2 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-21-2010, 08:53 PM   #3
gornoman
Stay thirsty my friends!

Mixed Breed

What you have is a 42 volt pack and a 36v charger. The fun will be very short duration, and the pack will never charge correctly.
gornoman is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-21-2010, 10:10 PM   #4
ckiguy
Bad *** Speller!

Club Car