lifted club cars - lifted ezgo
Home FAQDonate Who's Online
Go Back   Buggies Gone Wild Golf Cart Forum > Golf Cart Repair and Troubleshooting > Gas Yamaha
Gas Yamaha Gas Yamaha Golf Cars; G1 through "The Drive" and U-Max Utility Vehicles

Post New Thread  Reply

Old 05-22-2012, 09:58 PM   #1
brycer
Not Yet Wild

Default g16 starter rotation

hello all, I am a newbie and searched all i could but could not find what im looking for. I had the s/g go bad on my 2000 cart. I bought a replacement and hooked it up eactly how the old one came off but this new one has opposite rotation as the old one. Do i need to switch brushes around or can the wires just be changed? Thanks
brycer is offline   Reply With Quote
Alt Today
BGW

Golf car forum Sponsored Links

Old 05-23-2012, 09:06 AM   #2
smallblock450sl
Sometime's............

Yamaha

Default Re: g16 starter rotation

Quote:
Originally Posted by brycer View Post
hello all, I am a newbie and searched all i could but could not find what im looking for. I had the s/g go bad on my 2000 cart. I bought a replacement and hooked it up eactly how the old one came off but this new one has opposite rotation as the old one. Do i need to switch brushes around or can the wires just be changed? Thanks
Maybe the jumper lead is on wrong? positive 12 volts (from solenoid) should go to F2 (on the feild), negative 12 volts (from battery) should go to A1 (on brush ind cap) and there should be a jumper wire from A2 to F1 studs.
smallblock450sl is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-23-2012, 10:11 AM   #3
CajunLoneWolf
The Pro in procrastinate!

Yamaha

here we go again huh block
CajunLoneWolf is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-23-2012, 11:53 AM   #4
brycer
Not Yet Wild

thanks smallblock and thanks for nothing lonewolf. I make one post and did a search but didnt find what I was looking for. Cant even ask questions on message boards anymore to many know it alls.
brycer is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-23-2012, 12:13 PM   #5
CajunLoneWolf