lifted club cars - lifted ezgo
Home FAQDonate Who's Online
Go Back   Buggies Gone Wild Golf Cart Forum > Golf Cart Repair and Troubleshooting > Gas Yamaha
Gas Yamaha Gas Yamaha Golf Cars; G1 through "The Drive" and U-Max Utility Vehicles

Post New Thread  Reply

Old 02-21-2020, 05:28 AM   #1
Paddles
Not Yet Wild

Default Reassembling G2 transaxle

Hi, I am new to GGW so hopefully I am in the right area. I have had a severe grinding noise in my golf cart and have determined through trial and error that it’s in the transaxle. I pulled it apart and a few bits fell out. I think my problem is that te gears (forward and reverse) aren’t engaging fully which I now believe is a gear shift cable issue so I am reassembling the trans. Where on earth do the 3 flat washer spacers go that I seem to have left over. For the record, I am in Australia. TIA
Paddles is offline   Reply With Quote
Alt Today
BGW

Golf car forum Sponsored Links

Old 02-21-2020, 08:22 AM   #2
slonomo
Searching for The Way

Yamaha

Default Re: Reassembling G2 transaxle

Did you look at the parts diagram by chance? There's no way we can tell you what the washers are without seeing it. Do you have any photos of the trans?

https://www.cmsnl.com/yamaha-g2-ab-1...list/D-05.html
Attached Images
File Type: jpg G2 transmission.jpg (79.0 KB, 0 views)
slonomo is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-21-2020, 11:18 AM   #3
Dave in VA
maintaining a low profile

Yamaha

If I had to venture a guess, I'd say #34, #34, and #34.
Dave in VA is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-21-2020, 11:39 AM   #4
Fairtax4me
Bonafide Nincompoop

Club Car

Are these flat washers really thin? gear cases often use shims on the outer end of the bearing (goes between the bearing and the case) to position the shaft properly between the case halves, and keep the shaft from walking back and forth under thrust loading. They will be the same or almost the same size as the outer diameter of the bearing if that's what they are.