lifted club cars - lifted ezgo
Home FAQDonate Who's Online
Go Back   Buggies Gone Wild Golf Cart Forum > Modified Golf Carts > Lifted Golf Carts
Lifted Golf Carts Off-Road Golf Carts.

Post New Thread  Reply

Old 10-25-2012, 12:12 AM   #1
turbojosh40
Not Yet Wild
Club Car

Default turbocharged ds 290

hello im new here and i decided to do a post about my little build. i worked as a golf cart mechanic for about 6 years. the shop got a little boring doing the same stuff over again, paint job,simple lift, fancy wheels, and light kits. i wanted to do something different so right before i left the shop for good i bought another plain jane golf cart off them to monkey around with at home.

2003 club car ds gas for 800 bucks

the current mod list is:

8 inch lift
2011 carryall extended rear shackles
2006 rear txt ezgo shocks
FE350 club car carb, drilled out a little bit on the main jet
FE350 key start switch with wiring harness
FE350 driven and drive clutch
custom turbo header
high speed gears with rebuilt tranny
3 inch jake's wheel spacers
22 inch all terrain tires (temp)
key pad lock switch
blacked out headlight,tailight,brake turn signal kit with purple HID's
black roof
rear black flip seat
FE350 heavy duty brush guard
winch
t3 turbo from my old car

with the turbo disconnected this thing still moves pretty **** good. made my eyes water, really surprised. couple more little things i have to do till i can start putting the body back on. it will be a black and purple scheme with purple stars on the black portions on the body and cowl. i still need to finish the exhaust, hook up the oil feed line and return, i want to get rid the big *** 7 gallon gas tank and put one on from a lawn mower around like a 4 gallon tank. here are some pics of what i got done so far

stock photo the day i bought it

key pad lock switch

FE350 wires

t3 turbo

blacked out lights

8 inch lift

before and after pics of the frame with a acid wash