lifted club cars - lifted ezgo
Home FAQDonate Who's Online
Go Back   Buggies Gone Wild Golf Cart Forum > Golf Cart Repair and Troubleshooting > Gas Club Car
Gas Club Car Gas DS, and Precedent golf cars

Post New Thread  Reply

Old 06-08-2014, 08:34 PM   #1
TomVa
Not Yet Wild

Default drive clutch removal ?

Hello all I'm new to the forum,. Can I remove the drive clutch with a wheel puller, using the the 3 holes in the face? Or will that just remove the face, sorry if this is a stupid ? I'm new to golf carts and my brother gave me a 93 club car with needing clutch, thank you in advance.
TomVa is offline   Reply With Quote
Alt Today
BGW

Golf car forum Sponsored Links

Old 06-08-2014, 09:34 PM   #2
Springbok
Photoshop Guy

Club Car

Default Re: drive clutch removal ?

You are correct, a standard three-bolt puller will only remove the face and not the main section that's pressed onto the crankshaft nub. You'll need to buy or borrow the special tool for taking it off. This is the one that pulls the clutch on your 1993 cart:

http://www.golfcartking.com/Club-Car...olt-p/5707.htm
Springbok is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-09-2014, 04:48 PM   #3
TomVa
Not Yet Wild

I got it off, Thank you. I took the face off with the wheel puller then removed the snap ring and the backside slid off
Old 06-10-2014, 10:26 AM   #4
Springbok
Photoshop Guy

Club Car

You took the entire drive clutch completely off the crankshaft by just sliding it off by hand? That's not supposed to happen. The drive clutch is a tight, press fit to the crankshaft, nobody here I've ever known of has been able to do it that easy.
Old 06-10-2014, 07:47 PM   #5
TomVa
Not Yet Wild

Smile Re: drive clutch removal ?