lifted club cars - lifted ezgo
Home FAQDonate Who's Online
Go Back   Buggies Gone Wild Golf Cart Forum > Golf Cart Repair and Troubleshooting > Electric EZGO
Electric EZGO Electric EZ GO Marathon, Medalist, TXT and RXV.

Post New Thread  Reply

Old 10-29-2014, 11:31 AM   #1
Wesman976
Not Yet Wild

Default Newbie,advice with 90's ezgo freedom

I have decided to restore a 80's-90-ish ezgo 36v maraton freedom. It's a little rusty, no batteries, no charger but hey, it's free. It will be a project for me and my 7 yr old son. A couple of questions though, being that it has a metal body, is everyone doing rust repair and bodywork similar to a car? I am thinking of roughing it and maybe spraying bedliner or something similar. Also, what charger should I get (not top of the line).

Any advice, tips and so on would be greatly appreciated as I am new to carts.

Once I figure how post pics, I will. Thanks in advance!
Wesman976 is offline   Reply With Quote
Alt Today
BGW

Golf car forum Sponsored Links

Old 10-29-2014, 12:39 PM   #2
Sir Nuke
Master of All Things

E-Z-GO

Default Re: Newbie,advice with 90's ezgo freedom

Wesman976, you got it for the right price, that is for sure!! as far as the body work.....its the same, no difference at all.

oh and btw.....

CONGRATS on your ride and Welcome to our happy little corner of the net, and to BGW. There is a BIG fridge on the back porch with anything you can think of in it...help yourself...of course only take what you can LEGALLY have. Make yourself at home on one of the big fluffy couches, kick your shoes off, put your feet up on one of the tables, yes we are allowed to do that, mom's, dad's, wives', husband's, girlfriend's and boyfriend's here don't care....and take it easy.

oh...btw....every once in a while a food fight breaks out...so you may not want to wear nice clothes here.

Welcome!!
Sir Nuke is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-29-2014, 12:56 PM   #3
anthonywebb
Not Yet Wild