lifted club cars - lifted ezgo
Home FAQDonate Who's Online
Go Back   Buggies Gone Wild Golf Cart Forum > Golf Cart Repair and Troubleshooting > Electric EZGO
Electric EZGO Electric EZ GO Marathon, Medalist, TXT and RXV.

Post New Thread  Reply

Old 10-28-2017, 10:36 PM   #1
DaSalty1
Not Yet Wild
E-Z-GO

Default Solenoid clicks then clicks cart doesn't move

Hello, Newbie here.....after many hours of wiring and rewiring i am hopeful that I am just overlooking something simple.
I have a 98 Ezgo TXT Standard (DCS) 36v with newer batteries. Cart was running perfect, decided to upgrade.....Ordered XCT500DCS, 500a XCT & 400a solenoid, flex mount, & Premium 2g cable set from scottyb, also added a 7th battery so its not a 42V setup. Scottyb reduced the controller for the stock motor. I am getting an error on the controller, when I turn it on I get the 4 blinks then solid green, all OK, tap the accelerator, solenoid clicks wheels do not move, controller error 1 green 1 red and the solenoid clicks again, if pedal is continuously pushed solenoid keeps clicking on and off. There is a .5v differential between the large solenoid posts, 44.3 and 43.8 and neg pack battery post, which equalizes, both 44.3 when pedal is pressed and solenoid clicks. Between small posts 0v then registers pack voltage 44.3 when pedal pressed and solenoid clicked until it clicks again. I have traced wires and verified based on schematic as well as retightened all connections. Also, 0 ohms between lg posts on solenoid, only thing I found that didn't exactly match up was: when testing small terminals on solenoid, i get +44.3V between both terminals a Neg batt terminal with cart on on fwd, when pedal is pressed terminal with yellow wire stays at 44.3V and terminal with blue wire goes to 0V
Solenoid lg terminal cable next to yellow wire is connected to +battery with fuse, other terminal connected to B+on controller