lifted club cars - lifted ezgo
Home FAQDonate Who's Online
Go Back   Buggies Gone Wild Golf Cart Forum > Golf Cart Repair and Troubleshooting > Electric EZGO
Electric EZGO Electric EZ GO Marathon, Medalist, TXT and RXV.

Post New Thread  Reply

Old 09-06-2014, 07:31 PM   #1
JACKSDAD
Not Yet Wild

Default Controller swap possible???

Hello,
I am new to the world of carts and my speed controller on my '95 Medalist fried a couple days ago. It has a small 5 wire plug on the controller I have, and a friend gave me an Alltrax DCX600R19. The new controller has a ten wire connection on it. My question is, can it be installed on my cart? If so, what do I do about the plug in? Thank you very much for any help in the right direction.
JACKSDAD is offline   Reply With Quote
Alt Today
BGW

Golf car forum Sponsored Links

Old 09-06-2014, 07:48 PM   #2
sportcoupe
Gone Wild

E-Z-GO

Default Re: Controller swap possible???

You have a very nice friend! That's a heck of a controller and expensive also. Unfortunately it isn't compatible with your 95 medalist. Your cart, if still stock, probably has a series type motor and controller. The DCX controllers are sepex. You would have to also get a new motor to run that controller.
sportcoupe is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-06-2014, 09:26 PM   #3
scottyb
Happy Carting

E-Z-GO

Quote:
Originally Posted by sportcoupe View Post
You have a very nice friend! That's a heck of a controller and expensive also. Unfortunately it isn't compatible with your 95 medalist. Your cart, if still stock, probably has a series type motor and controller. The DCX controllers are sepex. You would have to also get a new motor to run that controller.
For starters ... and a new F&R and some wiring. Sell the control to finance the Series controller you need.
scottyb is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-08-2014, 09:27 AM   #4
JACKSDAD
Not Yet Wild