lifted club cars - lifted ezgo
Home FAQDonate Who's Online
Go Back   Buggies Gone Wild Golf Cart Forum > Golf Cart Repair and Troubleshooting > Electric EZGO
Electric EZGO Electric EZ GO Marathon, Medalist, TXT and RXV.

Post New Thread  Reply

Old 12-27-2015, 08:36 PM   #1
skipsmith521
Gone Wild

E-Z-GO

Default EZGO no reverse

I am a newbie with golf carts and need a little help.

I have 98 EZGO TXT. The forward / reverse switch is down next to your legs on this cart.

No problems going forward.

When you move the switch to reverse all the way over... There is no backup alert and no reverse.

If you move the FR handle REAL slow and not all the way you can make the reverse tone alert come on but still no reverse...the cart does not go forward or reverse when the tone is on at this point.. If you continue moving the switch another half inch or so all the way to the right, the tone stops and no reverse....if you hit the pedal it actually goes forward.

I have had the cart for about 3 weeks and noticed the reverse was working most of the time but sometimes this issue would happen. Now it will not reverse at all.

I am not real sure about all this...but the FR switch I think is right behind the lever on this cart. It appears like it has what looks like a round bell covering the actual switch with 2 micro buttons that get depress with you move the FR handle.. It did not look like any of the switches I was looking at on YouTube for EZGO.

Is there anything I can do to test?

Do these things usually mean its a switch problem or controller problem?

Any help given is much appreciated.

Skip
skipsmith521 is offline   Reply With Quote
Alt Today
BGW

Golf car forum Sponsored Links

Old 12-27-2015, 08:43 PM   #2
rib33024

Default Re: EZGO no reverse

Welcome to BGW