lifted club cars - lifted ezgo
Home FAQDonate Who's Online
Go Back   Buggies Gone Wild Golf Cart Forum > Golf Cart Repair and Troubleshooting > Gas Club Car
Gas Club Car Gas DS, and Precedent golf cars

Post New Thread  Reply

Old 08-02-2019, 08:06 PM   #1
aaron580
Not Yet Wild

Default 02 DS now quicker, but not up hill

Hi guys, so I am still pretty new to the golf car world but finally managed to get a moment to play with my new (to me) DS club car. I am very familiar with small engines on mowers and like machines, so I get basic mechanics of this machine. So tonight, I decided I was going to try the governor zip tie trick, which I am still unclear as to which side of the spring Ineed to attach the zip ties to. So before I messed with that, I went ahead and got underneath and worked with the pedal rod. It was bent, probably to bring the machine speed down (was running right at 11mph). So I got it straightened back out and then adjusted the throttle cable in the black box almost all the way out. Boom, now she does about 16.5 at 3680 +/- RPMS accouding to my tiny tach, which I figure is a pretty safe number. So this is all fantastic, until I decided to try my luck up a hill. Its probably a 15-20 degree incline, something most zero turns wouldnt have tons of troube on unless it was wet. Anyway, it just DOGGGGGGGGs up the hill. The gradual rolling hills, no problems though. So would doing a true governor adjustment help this, would backing the throttle cable into the black box off some help? I guess I just need a little insight to get me along here. Its almost like taking a jeep that had 4.56 gears and throwing 3.01s in it, or going in 4th gear vs 1st. Any help would be appreciated. Thanks!

Here it is. I installed lights, rear seat, HD springs, new front cross leaf, and new rear shocks. Work in progress until I get the 23hp vanguard

aaron580 is offline   Reply With Quote
Alt Today
BGW

Golf car forum Sponsored Links

Old 08-02-2019, 09:06 PM   #2
CP241