lifted club cars - lifted ezgo
Home FAQDonate Who's Online
Go Back   Buggies Gone Wild Golf Cart Forum > Golf Cart Repair and Troubleshooting > Gas EZGO
Gas EZGO Gas EZGO Marathon, Medalist, TXT and RXV.

Post New Thread  Reply

Old 07-05-2009, 04:29 PM   #1
Southern_Comfort
Not Yet Wild
E-Z-GO

Default Battery died after CD player install..help

I recently installed a 60 watt stereo in my 95 ez-go. I know somewhat about wiring but i am by no means a pro, this is my first stereo install in a golf cart. After about 30 minutes of driving around the street testing out the sound I decided to hit the links for some golf and tunes, and sure enough after about an hour of golfing the cart died on me..I grounded the stereo to the frame (mistake number one). I should have checked the forum more before the install because apparantly that isn't what you do in carts.

My question is what do i need to ground the stereo to if you aren't supposed to ground to frame? It's an older cart but the battery itself is less than a year old..Should i get another battery completly or can the single battery handle a normal amount of riding/radio listening?

Any suggestions would be greatly appreciated
Southern_Comfort is offline   Reply With Quote
Alt Today
BGW

Golf car forum Sponsored Links

Old 07-05-2009, 11:32 PM   #2
sccowboy
It ain't gonna be easy.

E-Z-GO

Default Re: Battery died after CD player install..help

You could always ground it back to the battery. If you were playing golf and listening to the stereo at the same time, then you were draining the battery while playing each hole and may not have given the cart enough time to recharge the batery between holes. Just a thought.
sccowboy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-06-2009, 06:09 AM   #3
ruredy
Born Wild