lifted club cars - lifted ezgo
Home FAQDonate Who's Online
Go Back   Buggies Gone Wild Golf Cart Forum > Golf Cart Repair and Troubleshooting > Gas Yamaha
Gas Yamaha Gas Yamaha Golf Cars; G1 through "The Drive" and U-Max Utility Vehicles

Post New Thread  Reply

Old 04-25-2012, 12:58 PM   #1
br0dy
Not Yet Wild
Yamaha

Default Yamaha gas golf cart, buying used: what can break? What to look for?

Hi, I'm looking at various golf carts here and there online, trying to find one to buy. Currently, it's a 1994 with a new motor, for pretty cheap, but a few hours away from me so sort of a schlep to take a look at (would go and buy if I liked it).

My question (I'm totally new to golf carts) is this: what's there on a golf cart that could cause repairs to be made, if it breaks? The big stuff?

If it has a new motor, I need to additionally worry about....transmission? Clutches? Brakes? What else? Sort of clueless....

Is the starter generator in the motor, or is that different? Someone told me that can go bad...
br0dy is offline   Reply With Quote
Alt Today
BGW

Golf car forum Sponsored Links

Old 04-25-2012, 06:05 PM   #2
caddylac camper
Gone Wild

Yamaha

Default Re: Yamaha gas golf cart, buying used: what can break? What to look for?