lifted club cars - lifted ezgo
Home FAQDonate Who's Online
Go Back   Buggies Gone Wild Golf Cart Forum > Golf Cart Repair and Troubleshooting > Electric EZGO
Electric EZGO Electric EZ GO Marathon, Medalist, TXT and RXV.



Post New Thread  Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 11-05-2016, 11:50 PM   #1
Domenick512
Not Yet Wild
 
Join Date: Oct 2016
Posts: 8
Default XCT 500 errors- High Throttle Input Under

Hello, Just installed a new controller and I'm getting a 2 green 4 red light flash error message.

I just replaced the ITS last week and the cart was working fine with the stock controller.

Please see screen shots from tool kit. I'm not sure what else to do at this point. I verified continuity on the white and black wire.

Thanks.
Attached Images
File Type: jpg xct1.JPG (133.0 KB, 0 views)
File Type: jpg xct2.JPG (158.7 KB, 0 views)
File Type: jpg xct3.JPG (147.6 KB, 0 views)
Domenick512 is offline   Reply With Quote
Alt Today
BGW

Golf car forum Sponsored Links

__________________
This advertising will not be shown in this way to registered members.
Register your free account today and become a member on Buggies Gone Wild Golf Cart Forum
   
Old 11-06-2016, 07:34 AM   #2
scottyb
go to cartsunlimited.net
 
scottyb's Avatar
E-Z-GO
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Location: Southern California
Posts: 70,729
Default Re: XCT 500 errors- High Throttle Input Under

The fist question is what is the throttle signal when the pedal is up ?
I think you should have 10v up and 6v down
Have you cleared the auto calc and tried again?
scottyb is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-06-2016, 08:56 AM   #3
Domenick512
Not Yet Wild
 
Join Date: Oct 2016
Posts: 8
Default Re: XCT 500 errors- High Throttle Input Under

I have 0v at black and white wire. It stays at 0 when pressing the pedal. Should it be 0 since the controller is shutdown?

Yes, I reset the auto calc.

Thanks.
Domenick512 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-06-2016, 09:10 AM   #4
scottyb
go to cartsunlimited.net
 
scottyb's Avatar
E-Z-GO
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Location: Southern California
Posts: 70,729
Default Re: XCT 500 errors- High Throttle Input Under

yes, 0v when the controller is off is correct. The controller provides the voltage signal to the ITS induction coil
scottyb is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-06-2016, 09:18 AM   #5
Domenick512
Not Yet Wild
 
Join Date: Oct 2016
Posts: 8
Default Re: XCT 500 errors- High Throttle Input Under

C1- I checked for voltage on pins 1, 4, and 5 and there is none on pin 1. From what I've read, that should have constant voltage. The schematic shows it as an Org/Red wire, but mine is gray.
Domenick512 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-06-2016, 09:39 AM   #6
JohnnieB
Techno-Nerd
 
JohnnieB's Avatar
E-Z-GO
 
Join Date: Jun 2011
Location: West Virginia
Posts: 19,425
Default Re: XCT 500 errors- High Throttle Input Under

C1 Pin-1 is an output voltage from the controller to the F/R switch. If the F/R is in F, the voltage is returned to controller on Pin-3 and on Pin-2 if it is in R.

The Forward Switch Input was flagged as "ON" on the monitor screen picture you posted, so you had voltage on Pin-1 when that screenshot was captured.

Do you have FULL battery pack voltage (38.2V on monitor screen) on both C1 Pins 4 and 5, as well as all four pins of C3 ????

The wire color was changed to grey in later years.
JohnnieB is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-06-2016, 09:53 AM   #7
Domenick512
Not Yet Wild
 
Join Date: Oct 2016
Posts: 8
Default Re: XCT 500 errors- High Throttle Input Under

Yes, voltage is 38.2 on screen. 38.8v at battery.

I have voltage on c1- 1, 4, and 5 now. Pins 2 and 3 have voltage depending on f/r position.

As far as C3, I have have full voltage on 3 of the 4 connectors. No power to the yellow wire. Bad tow/run switch maybe?

Thanks.
Domenick512 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-06-2016, 10:02 AM   #8
JohnnieB
Techno-Nerd
 
JohnnieB's Avatar
E-Z-GO
 
Join Date: Jun 2011
Location: West Virginia
Posts: 19,425
Default Re: XCT 500 errors- High Throttle Input Under

Quote:
Originally Posted by Domenick512 View Post
Yes, voltage is 38.2 on screen. 38.8v at battery.

I have voltage on c1- 1, 4, and 5 now. Pins 2 and 3 have voltage depending on f/r position.

As far as C3, I have have full voltage on 3 of the 4 connectors. No power to the yellow wire. Bad tow/run switch maybe?

Thanks.
Could be bad switch or bad connection.

Fix it and you'll probably be in business.
JohnnieB is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-06-2016, 10:08 AM   #9
Domenick512
Not Yet Wild
 
Join Date: Oct 2016
Posts: 8
Default Re: XCT 500 errors- High Throttle Input Under

Thanks for your help. I ran a jumper wire around the switch (yellow to orange) and cart is running great. I'll replace the switch as all the connectors are solid.
Domenick512 is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply
Go Back   Buggies Gone Wild Golf Cart Forum > Golf Cart Repair and Troubleshooting > Electric EZGO


Thread Tools
Display Modes


Similar Threads
Thread Forum
Throttle Input Question Electric Club Car
High Performance Build Planned, Want Input! Extreme DC!
reverse throttle input? Electric Club Car
2000 Club Car DS 48v-Throttle input for controller? Electric Club Car
Looking for 1999 Series CC Throttle Input Value Electric Club Car


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 06:10 AM.


Club Car Electric | EZGO Electric | Lifted Golf Carts | Gas EZGO | Used Golf Carts and Parts

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.9
Copyright ©2000 - 2021, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
This Website and forum is the property of Buggiesgonewild.com. No material may be taken or duplicated in part or full without prior written consent of the owners of buggiesgonewild.com. 2006-2017 Buggiesgonewild.com. All rights reserved.