lifted club cars - lifted ezgo
Home FAQDonate Who's Online
Go Back   Buggies Gone Wild Golf Cart Forum > Golf Cart Repair and Troubleshooting > Electric EZGO
Electric EZGO Electric EZ GO Marathon, Medalist, TXT and RXV.

Post New Thread  Reply

Old 12-08-2007, 12:12 PM   #1
502stang
Not Yet Wild

Default NEW NEWBY needs help 2004 PDS EZGO

Hello everyone!! I am the new guy here. I just bought a 2004 EZGO PDS. I am new to golf carts and this is my very first one. This cart is one of those green ones that are all over ebay right now. It did come with the back seat and was in better shape than any other used ones the guy had at the cart shop. I can't leave anything stock so I just ordered 23/10.50/12 A/T tires, a Jakes spindle lift kit and a diamond plate kit that has several pieces in it. I ordered all of this not really knowing much of anything about golf carts just looking at a few websites and blogs. Now I have it over at my cousin’s body shop and he is painting it black metallic. I was talking to my cousin and he asked me a question. Do you think that size tire will fit on with that lift kit??? I had just ordered and didn't really know. I can't stand any rubbing so if anyone has used this combination please let me know. The lift kit and tires are due in next Monday so I could change something if need be.

Now to my other question!! I don't want to make the last (potential) Mistake again. I want to HOT ROD my cart and have been reading blogs and I think I am hearing that PDS wasn't the way to go!!! Well....I have a PDS and I need to make the best of a bad situation.

I have narrowed it down to an ALLTRAX 500 regen controller and a D&D motor. I can't decide which motor to go with. I am going to put 2 more 6 volt batteries in the back. I am going to replace all of my wiring with 2 gauge. Upgrade to an HD 48V solenoid. Get a good 48V charger.