lifted club cars - lifted ezgo
Home FAQDonate Who's Online
Go Back   Buggies Gone Wild Golf Cart Forum > Golf Cart Repair and Troubleshooting > Gas Yamaha
Gas Yamaha Gas Yamaha Golf Cars; G1 through "The Drive" and U-Max Utility Vehicles

Post New Thread  Reply

Old 02-25-2015, 08:58 PM   #1
zonian911
Not Yet Wild
Yamaha

Default Compare G1's thru other G models

Newbie here; I acquired my father in law's 1981 G1 and have already fell in love with it. I would like to add a rear seat kit to it but have only found one plain bench seat style kit for $300 but have seen some awesome looking kits for other "G" models for close to the same price. My question is how much difference is there between these models when it comes to accessorizing and is there a model that might fit into the close enough category? I can't fabricate my own seat due to lack welding skills but can Jerry rig a bit. Thanks in advance for any help I may get, this forum has been an awesome help for me on other subjects already.
zonian911 is offline   Reply With Quote
Alt Today
BGW

Golf car forum Sponsored Links

Old 02-25-2015, 10:04 PM   #2
Field6565
Gone Wild

Default Re: Compare G1's thru other G models

Welcome to the site! I'm sure that a rear seat from another cart can be made to fit. I have two G1s and have custom made front/rear seats for them. As far as the G1 being close to other "G" models......it's not. It's really in its own category.
Field6565 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-27-2015, 07:01 AM   #3
slonomo
Searching for The Way

Yamaha