lifted club cars - lifted ezgo
Home FAQDonate Who's Online
Go Back   Buggies Gone Wild Golf Cart Forum > Golf Cart Repair and Troubleshooting > Gas EZGO
Gas EZGO Gas EZGO Marathon, Medalist, TXT and RXV.

Post New Thread  Reply

Old 09-20-2017, 06:19 PM   #1
Jammin
Not Yet Wild

Default Jacobsen not moving

So I'm having some issues with a golf cart I'm trying to get running. I'm new to the cart world and I'm having some problems with finding out info about this cart.
Jacobsen
Model # --84204
S/N --84204-0295
Manufacturing Code --L203

The cart had a dead battery so I replaced that. The motor now runs but does not move. The belt on the starter generator is spinning but the clutch drive doesn't seem to be engaging. Are there serviceable parts in the clutch drive?

Thanks
Jammin is offline   Reply With Quote
Alt Today
BGW

Golf car forum Sponsored Links

Old 09-20-2017, 06:23 PM   #2
yamahaguy97
Gone Wild

Yamaha

Default Re: Jacobsen not moving

You can work on most clutches but it's easier to just install a new one. You will need a bolt to remove it though. Your starter is just running so it could be multiple issues. Maybe a bad carb, no fuel flow or a spark issue. Also check your gas pedal accelerator cable to make sure it's not frayed
yamahaguy97 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-20-2017, 06:25 PM   #3
yamahaguy97
Gone Wild

Yamaha

If the car actually ran, that is the starter is turning and the clutch was grabbing the belt and running, but it did not move anywhere, one of your drums is probably stripped out
Old 09-20-2017, 09:59 PM   #4
Jammin
Not Yet Wild

The motor runs, the spark plugs looked fairly new and a new fuel filter was installed last year. The cart gets used maybe twice a week during football season to set up yard markers and pretty much sits the rest of the year.

What is the best way to check if the drum is stripped or worn out? It looks a little beat up, and the belt seems very loose.
Old 09-21-2017, 03:28 AM   #5
Cartmaster