lifted club cars - lifted ezgo
Home FAQDonate Who's Online
Go Back   Buggies Gone Wild Golf Cart Forum > Golf Cart Repair and Troubleshooting > Gas Yamaha
Gas Yamaha Gas Yamaha Golf Cars; G1 through "The Drive" and U-Max Utility Vehicles

Post New Thread  Reply

Old 06-01-2021, 09:06 AM   #1
R7000
Not Yet Wild

Default Recommendation on Gas Cart?

Hello all, total NOOB here, don't have a cart yet. I'm retired and a long time motorcycle rider, but am looking to transition from MC to something safer like a new cart. Being partial to motorcycles and not wanting to lift heavy batteries for battery changes I'm considering a new Yamaha gas Drive Adventurer Sport 2+2. I live in a large neighborhood with restaurants and grocery stores, and the cart would be used to make short trips to the stores, maybe 2 miles one way (basically screwing off). Won't be used for golf.

Does anyone have any strong feelings one way or the other about Yamaha gas ( or EZ go or Club Car gas for that matter). I'm partial to Honda but since they don't make golf carts Yamaha strikes my fancy.

Advice??

T.I.A.
R7000 is offline   Reply With Quote
Alt Today
BGW

Golf car forum Sponsored Links

Old 06-01-2021, 09:56 AM   #2
CP241
Nincompoop village idiot

Club Car

Default Re: Recommendation on Gas Cart?

Best advice I can offer, go see and drive all of them (Yamaha, Club Car, and EZGO). Stay away from any other brand.

They all drive and ride somewhat differently. Some are louder some are quieter. Some are faster and some easier to work on than others. With a Yamaha you have the experience and upgradability afforded by www.plowmanscarts.com and he can make it as fast or as torquey as you want. The newer club cars are fuel injected which is nice, until it breaks. Then big bucks to repair it. Same with Yamaha but plowmans offers a carb conversion motor if that should happen... I believe the ezgo S4 still offers the Kawasaki FE motor but the rest of the ezgo line is also now fuel injected.