lifted club cars - lifted ezgo
Home FAQDonate Who's Online
Go Back   Buggies Gone Wild Golf Cart Forum > Golf Cart Repair and Troubleshooting > Gas Yamaha
Gas Yamaha Gas Yamaha Golf Cars; G1 through "The Drive" and U-Max Utility Vehicles

Post New Thread  Reply

Old 05-13-2011, 02:46 PM   #1
Alphathump
Not Yet Wild

Default Help with body removal

I have a G22 that I bought and I need to get the body off to install HD springs on the rear. My question is how do you remove the F/R lever and what do you do with the choke? I can't see any way to remove them easily such that the body can slide over them, but I am new at this cart stuff.

I did get some good advice on how to remove the front part, but I'm not sure how to remove the back. How do you remove the inspection cover on the back of the cart? Just pull the plastic plugs and it falls out/off?

Had it a week and already ordered $700 worth of stuff without lift or wheels/tires; this could be expensive.
Alphathump is offline   Reply With Quote
Alt Today
BGW

Golf car forum Sponsored Links

Old 05-13-2011, 03:41 PM   #2
shmo
Gone Wild

Yamaha

Default Re: Help with body removal

INSPECTION COVER:
remove the two screws (or plastic clips) at the bottom of the inspection cover. There are 3 little plastic guides that are part of the body and the cover that you will not be able to see until it is removed. Just grab the inspection cover from the sides, pull and wiggle it straight out towards the rear of the cart. It will come loose.

Sorry I don't know about the F/R switch, but I will after reading your replies...haha

SHMO
shmo is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-13-2011, 06:34 PM   #3
smallblock450sl
Sometime's............

Yamaha