lifted club cars - lifted ezgo
Home FAQDonate Who's Online
Go Back   Buggies Gone Wild Golf Cart Forum > Golf Cart Repair and Troubleshooting > Electric EZGO
Electric EZGO Electric EZ GO Marathon, Medalist, TXT and RXV.

Post New Thread  Reply

Old 05-15-2017, 08:35 PM   #1
jaws12
Not Yet Wild

Default 2004 ezgo txt 36v

So...I bought a used Cart (Model TXTE, Date Code K1604) at a deal with a lift and 22 inch tires. I put 6 new 6V batteries and upgraded the cables from 4 or 6 gauge to 1/0 welding cable. I'm happy with the speed but I'd like more torque. Should I replace the controller or send the motor to plum quick to be re-wound? I understand going to 48V will help but I'd like to stay 36V right now. I think I'd have to upgrade the solenoid and the FNR selector. And I am new to upgrading golf carts. Thanks for any input. Any links would be good too!

The current controller is a CurtisPMC P/N 25864G09

The motor is stock, well it looks stock.
jaws12 is offline   Reply With Quote
Alt Today
BGW

Golf car forum Sponsored Links

Old 05-16-2017, 06:07 AM   #2
Sir Nuke
Master of All Things

E-Z-GO

Default Re: 2004 ezgo txt 36v

Quote:
Originally Posted by jaws12 View Post
So...I bought a used Cart (Model TXTE, Date Code K1604) at a deal with a lift and 22 inch tires. I put 6 new 6V batteries and upgraded the cables from 4 or 6 gauge to 1/0 welding cable. I'm happy with the speed but I'd like more torque. Should I replace the controller or send the motor to plum quick to be re-wound? I understand going to 48V will help but I'd like to stay 36V right now. I think I'd have to upgrade the solenoid and the FNR selector. And I am new to upgrading golf carts. Thanks for any input. Any links would be good too!

The current controller is a CurtisPMC P/N 25864G09

The motor is stock, well it looks stock.