lifted club cars - lifted ezgo
Home FAQDonate Who's Online
Go Back   Buggies Gone Wild Golf Cart Forum > Golf Cart Repair and Troubleshooting > Gas EZGO
Gas EZGO Gas EZGO Marathon, Medalist, TXT and RXV.

Post New Thread  Reply

Old 08-04-2011, 09:26 PM   #1
Yt Trash
Not Yet Wild

E-Z-GO

Default New guy got her running today...

Hey all like I said in my intro tread my son and I brought home a 1990 Marathon the other night. It had been sitting in a friends yard for a few years. It came with a brand new uninstalled fuel pump and carb. Well I got home with some daylight left today and after an hour or so of tinkering we have a runner. My little guy is stoked, and I have to admit so am I. I am very new to this so I am sorry for the dumb questions that are sure to follow. The cart originally had an oil tank but that is gone so I mixed up some new fuel @ 32/1 like I have always ran in our dirt bikes... am I close? It runs like a raped ape to me but I know that may not be a good thing. I got a speedometer app on my phone that uses a GPS signal seemed pretty accurate it said we maxed out at 19 mph. What are some sites I can find some cosmetic parts on. We need some lights too the heads work but are cracked, HID maybe, good used works too. I think once we get the motor working right we would like to lift it and get some off road tires so we can tool around the woods. Any and all suggestions are always welcome, Thanks in advance
Yt Trash is offline   Reply With Quote
Alt Today
BGW

Golf car forum Sponsored Links

Old 08-04-2011, 10:05 PM   #2
BrewCityMusic
Hammer Down !!!!

E-Z-GO

Default Re: New guy got her running today...

Great job, and welcome to the forum!

Your 2PG engine should be run at 128:1 (yep - I know that sounds awfully lean but that's factory specs - anything too heavy, which 32:1 certainly is for these will cause poor running, can gum up your muffler, all kinds of bad stuff)