lifted club cars - lifted ezgo
Home FAQDonate Who's Online
Go Back   Buggies Gone Wild Golf Cart Forum > Golf Cart Repair and Troubleshooting > Gas EZGO
Gas EZGO Gas EZGO Marathon, Medalist, TXT and RXV.

Post New Thread  Reply

Old 09-10-2011, 09:45 AM   #1
Ohiostatefan
Not Yet Wild

Club Car

Default Whichh EZ GO model is best for me?

Considering an EZ Go as my next cart (currently have a Gas DS CC 2000+)

Here's my usage/need:
I need a 4 seater that I can use on the street and lightly off road...when I say off road its still flat and minimal hills etc...no mud or anything like that...really 98% on road use.

I'm really looking for a good speed, but nothing stupid like 35 or 40mph....I'd likely be ok with 25-30mph.

Cost: I don't want to spend 7k on a cart....I'd probably be ok with 4-5k, but even then the cheaper the better....

What are the models I should consider? Marathon, Medalist, TXT or RXV....

I'm totally new to EZ Go....so hit me with the pro's and con's!

Ohiostatefan is offline   Reply With Quote
Alt Today
BGW

Golf car forum Sponsored Links

Old 09-10-2011, 04:47 PM   #2
rokcrlr
Gone Wild
E-Z-GO

Default Re: Whichh EZ GO model is best for me?

marathons are 20-25 year old carts, so you probably won't want to go that way.
rokcrlr is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-10-2011, 05:28 PM   #3
Legendary Golf Carts
Gone Wild

The RXV is a nice cart, and with a gas one you don't have to worry about the reliability with the electric's AC drive, shown here:
http://www.buggiesgonewild.com/elect...complaint.html
http://www.buggiesgonewild.com/elect...oblem-iii.html
You can definitely get one at the price you want, probably lower, but the only problem is trying to find one, as there aren't allot out there. The TXT is a great car also, and will cost you less than what you want to spend, and it meets your requirements. If your willing to spend that much:
1. Don't bother with the older carts, the newer ones are well in your reach