lifted club cars - lifted ezgo
Home FAQDonate Who's Online
Go Back   Buggies Gone Wild Golf Cart Forum > Golf Cart Repair and Troubleshooting > Electric Club Car
Electric Club Car Electric DS, and Precedent golf cars

Post New Thread  Reply

Old 06-29-2018, 04:35 PM   #1
davidmduke
Not Yet Wild
Club Car

Default Cart Envy Already

Hi all,

I’m new to carting and purchased a 2011 Club Car Precendent a few months ago. I use it almost daily for riding around the neighborhood and can get about 14mph. I thought that was enough until...

Last week, we vacationed in Destin and the house we rented came with two carts. A 36v 6 seater that went 23mph and a 48v 4 seater that went 18. Both were ezgo.

Now I have the fever for speed. But I’m not too technical.

So the big ask is this: upgrade to another cart with the speed already there or keep what I have and alter it with new controller and maybe a new motor (with new solenoid and cables)?

Modifications seem rather expensive from my research. It appears almost cheaper to trade in and buy a ready made cart.

Please share your thoughts?
davidmduke is offline   Reply With Quote
Alt Today
BGW

Golf car forum Sponsored Links

Old 06-29-2018, 04:44 PM   #2
Roy Gurley
Gone Wild

Club Car

Location: Retired and live in small town of Timberlake, North Carolina
Default Re: Cart Envy Already

you sould be able to do a speed4 setup at a cart shop.
That would do about 19.6 mph then...
Roy Gurley is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-29-2018, 04:51 PM   #3
davidmduke
Not Yet Wild
Club Car

I’ve been reading about the Alltrax XCT controller that would allow user modifications using a USB printer cable and a laptop. It’s a $400 upgrade but it would get me out the the locked Curtis controller environment.
davidmduke is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-29-2018, 05:05 PM   #4
scottyb
Happy Carting

E-Z-GO

Quote:
Originally Posted by davidmduke View Post