lifted club cars - lifted ezgo
Home FAQDonate Who's Online
Go Back   Buggies Gone Wild Golf Cart Forum > Golf Cart Repair and Troubleshooting > Electric Club Car
Electric Club Car Electric DS, and Precedent golf cars

Post New Thread  Reply

Old 08-21-2020, 08:30 AM   #1
4toGo
Not Yet Wild
Club Car

Red face Canít find Tow/Run switch

Hello all, this is my first post. Thank you for allowing me to join. I am a beginner on golf carts, so, please bare with me. Iíve search the threads and have not found the help I need yet.

I purchased a 2004 club Car DS. If it helps, Serial number AA0340. The cart had no batteries but came with a written guarantee to run and it did. Being a novice I left it sit and now the batteries are dead. I followed procedures found on line to get them back to a state the computer is suppose to recognize they need charged, or at least I think I do and the (2) battery chargers I have will not kick on. I want to reset the OBC, BUT, I have no tow/run switch in the battery compartment. So, I cannot follow the reset procedures as outlined in the manual I found. Is there a different procedure I can follow to reset the computer?

I have 2 addition items, but fixing my charging issue has to come first. Just in case theyíre related.

1. A resister on the solenoid gets warm/hot when key is off
2. When I am driving it, it will run fine then once in a while it will just start slowing down. When I move the FNR a bit, it seams to pick back up. Should I just order a new FRN?

Thank you in advance for any advice. P.S. many years ago I was a new car dealership technician, so I do have a bit of skill however not used on a daily bases for many years.
4toGo is offline   Reply With Quote
Alt Today
BGW

Golf car forum Sponsored Links

Old 08-21-2020, 08:53 AM   #2
movin-on
Gone Wild
Club Car

Default Re: Canít find Tow/Run switch