lifted club cars - lifted ezgo
Home FAQDonate Who's Online
Go Back   Buggies Gone Wild Golf Cart Forum > Golf Cart Repair and Troubleshooting > Electric EZGO
Electric EZGO Electric EZ GO Marathon, Medalist, TXT and RXV.

Post New Thread  Reply

Old 06-01-2022, 08:06 AM   #1
Bigj0310
Not Yet Wild

Default EZGO series Fully Charged Low Power

Good Morning. I'm completely New to a forum page so going to give this a shot.

I have a 2013 Cushman Shuttle 6 that someone before me converted the drive system over to a ezgo series 36v. We bought it last fall and actually got to use it this past weekend ( for a very short time) the batteries were fully charged and would only get about 10 minutes of run time out of it before it would act like it was dying. Let it set for a few at the camper and it would run again for a short period of time. The last run we gave it, the cart seemed like it was dead, barley going on the trailer to bring it home. Put the volt meter on it when I got home and it read 36.7....

all the batteries are within a year old, they did have to do some customizing to get the forward/ reverse lever to the front set but it all works,

Just wondering if anyone has had this problem or know where I should Start. I did print a few things off of here to try but its stumping me and my kids are upset!
Bigj0310 is offline   Reply With Quote
Alt Today
BGW

Golf car forum Sponsored Links

Old 06-02-2022, 06:44 AM   #2
Sideways
Gone Wild

Default Re: EZGO series Fully Charged Low Power

36.7v is only 60% charged and is nowhere near a full charge on a 36v battery pack (see attached chart as a reference).
Put the charger on and let it charge a full cycle. (until the charger turns off on it's own) It may take a few charging cycles to bring the pack back to a full charge.
A good rule of thumb is to keep the charger on the battery pack when the cart is not in use.
Attached Images
File Type: jpg JohnnieB's SoC Chart.JPG (42.1 KB, 0 views)
Sideways is offline   Reply With Quote