lifted club cars - lifted ezgo
Home FAQDonate Who's Online
Go Back   Buggies Gone Wild Golf Cart Forum > Golf Cart Repair and Troubleshooting > Electric Club Car
Electric Club Car Electric DS, and Precedent golf cars

Post New Thread  Reply

Old 04-20-2012, 03:07 PM   #1
Indyirishfan
Not Yet Wild

Default New PQ Bandit Question?

I just purchased a 2002 Club Car 48 volt DS to use as a hunting cart. I figured I would need more than a stock motor to go up hills, so I ordered a Bandit from PQ. I just don't have the money to upgrade everything now i.e. controller, wires, solenoid, and F/R switch. I've got a pretty steep hill to go up on my hunting property. Do I run the risk of burning any of the other parts up just using the Bandit without upgrading the other parts?
Indyirishfan is offline   Reply With Quote
Alt Today
BGW

Golf car forum Sponsored Links

Old 04-20-2012, 11:40 PM   #2
03Villager
Not Yet Wild
Club Car

Default Re: New PQ Bandit Question?

I am a novice when it comes to this kind of information but this thread my help you out

http://www.buggiesgonewild.com/elect...tml#post137494
03Villager is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-21-2012, 06:35 AM   #3
2frank
Not Yet Wild

Club Car

Quote:
Originally Posted by Indyirishfan View Post
I just purchased a 2002 Club Car 48 volt DS to use as a hunting cart. I figured I would need more than a stock motor to go up hills, so I ordered a Bandit from PQ. I just don't have the money to upgrade everything now i.e. controller, wires, solenoid, and F/R switch. I've got a pretty steep hill to go up on my hunting property. Do I run the risk of burning any of the other parts up just using the Bandit without upgrading the other parts?

The folks at PQ probably would be glad to answer your ? frank
2frank is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-22-2012, 06:33 PM   #4
lgbarne
Gone Wild

Club Car

Quote:
Originally Posted by Indyirishfan View Post
A couple of observations: