lifted club cars - lifted ezgo
Home FAQDonate Who's Online
Go Back   Buggies Gone Wild Golf Cart Forum > Golf Cart Repair and Troubleshooting > Electric EZGO
Electric EZGO Electric EZ GO Marathon, Medalist, TXT and RXV.

Post New Thread  Reply

Old 12-26-2012, 08:01 PM   #1
URBANNGUERILLA
Gone Wild

E-Z-GO

Default 1995 EZ GO TXT $700... is this a good deal? :?:

I'm brand new to the golf cart world.. well.. I'm not brand new to it, I'm brand new to thinking about buying one or modifying it. The purpose of this cart will be some off road/ hunting/ trails type activities so it will have a 6" lift and larger tires/wheels. I need something that will be adequate for my needs. The heaviest things I think I would pull would be two adults and maybe a deer and a hog? (Worst case scenario, probably would only happen semi-occasionally to have that much load, i expect normal usage to accommodate one or two regular sized adults.) Some hilly terrain here and there, but nothing ridiculous. Well.... nothing ridiculous that I would try in an electric cart- lets put it that way.

Anyways I found a 1995 EZGO TXT model that the owner says will need new batteries soon but would part with it for $1,000. I talked him down to $700. I have seen a picture of it, but not in person yet. (He returns Jan 2, I will go look at it on Jan 2 probably) The man says there are no other problems he knows about with the cart. It has some corny pastel pink and light blue graphics stickers on it, but thats besides the point. I'd probably put that Realtree Hardwoods HD camo wrap on it anyway. It has the charger with it.

A couple things. (1) I thought the first year of the TXT was 1996? This definitely is not a marathon or the older one.. it has a rounded front face instead of triangular like the 2 previous versions, and it has NO bumper at all. (TXT)