lifted club cars - lifted ezgo
Home FAQDonate Who's Online
Go Back   Buggies Gone Wild Golf Cart Forum > Golf Cart Repair and Troubleshooting > Electric Club Car
Electric Club Car Electric DS, and Precedent golf cars

Post New Thread  Reply

Old 12-15-2020, 03:35 PM   #1
AdamDavis
Not Yet Wild

Unhappy Club Car DS (villager 6) Contoller

Hello - I am new to Buggies Gone Wild, I've read several treads over the years which are super helpful but I'm hoping to more specific answers to my Club Car.

I have a 2003 Cub Car Villager 6 which was given to me by a friend not running. His HOA needed it out of his yard. I've tested the motor and it spins, I've added a new solenoid (clicks like it should). However, the cart still doesn't move at all.

At this point, I am starting to believe the MCOR or the controller. I am assuming since the solenoid is clicking, the MCOR is sending signal and the MCOR is good. Is that correct?

When doing some testing with my voltage tester, I am not seeing any major voltage drop when I depress the pedal for B+ to m- (it will change about 1 volt).

Do I have a bad controller? If so, does anyone know where I can get a replacement 1204-412 controller or interchangeable controller. I'm not looking to go Alltrax.

I appreciate any help in advanced!
AdamDavis is offline   Reply With Quote
Alt Today
BGW

Golf car forum Sponsored Links

Old 12-15-2020, 07:52 PM   #2
NoleFan4Ever
MOD of all BS!

Club Car

Default Re: Club Car DS (villager 6) Contoller

Quote:
Originally Posted by AdamDavis View Post
-snip-

At this point, I am starting to believe the MCOR or the controller. I am assuming since the solenoid is clicking, the MCOR is sending signal and the MCOR is good. Is that correct? No, that only tells you the MS is good in the MCOR