lifted club cars - lifted ezgo
Home FAQDonate Who's Online
Go Back   Buggies Gone Wild Golf Cart Forum > Golf Cart Repair and Troubleshooting > Gas Club Car
Gas Club Car Gas DS, and Precedent golf cars

Post New Thread  Reply

Old 01-08-2012, 10:25 AM   #1
woodside
Not Yet Wild
Club Car

Default 91 Club Car Won't Crank

I can't get it to crank. When I push the pedal I hear the solenoid click. I have 12v to the 2 small terminals and the big red one. When I push the pedal I get about 4 volts on the big white wire. The 10 amp fuse is good. I'm thinking it's the solenoid but I'm no expert. It's the weekend so my local CC dealer is closed and I won't be able to get parts today if it is in fact the solenoid. Thanks.
woodside is offline   Reply With Quote
Alt Today
BGW

Golf car forum Sponsored Links

Old 01-08-2012, 11:00 AM   #2
shadowman
The Last Moja Morani

Club Car

Default Re: 91 Club Car Won't Crank

you can put cart in maintence mode and try jumping large post on solenoid.............if cart cranks over replace solenoid even a clicking solenoid can be bad...............if not check your battery and load test it.........takes a few minutes and dosn,t cost anything even if you think its good check it...........if battery checks out then pull a few of the rubber inspection boots on starter and check brushes....................................
shadowman is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-08-2012, 11:16 AM   #3
woodside
Not Yet Wild
Club Car

Thanks. I will try that. When you say jump the solenoid you mean from the red to white (the two large ones)?
Old 01-08-2012, 11:49 AM   #4
shadowman
The Last Moja Morani

Club Car

yes jump the 2 large post on solenoid...........................
Old 01-08-2012, 01:23 PM   #5
woodside
Not Yet Wild
Club Car

It didn't crank when I jumped the solenoid. Battery is good. It may be the starter. Would that explain the low voltage on the starter side (yellow) of the solenoid? Possibly drawing too much current?